Kauai Vacation Wrap Up

My husband and I have vacationed in Kauai several times. Each trip was incredible which is why we keep going back. This time, we stayed a little longer than usual which was pretty smart considering I needed about two days after the half marathon to walk normal again. LOL My left toe is intact but has an ugly bruise under the nail. GROSS! I will spare you the photo.

Our first meal after the half marathon was at the pool bar at the Ko’a Kea Hotel & Resort. Jon didn’t have much of an appetite so we shared some fries and I had a yummy watermelon salad.

IMG_4435

We spent the next two days resting, relaxing and eating. Here are just a few of the meals:

Puka Dog - Jon's ketchup and mango relish always causes a stir

Puka Dog – Jon’s ketchup with mango relish always causes a stir

Reuben at Living Foods Market. NOM!

Reuben at Living Foods Market. NOM!

Ahi Tempura roll at Ko'a Kea pool bar - delicious!

Ahi Tempura roll at Ko’a Kea pool bar – delicious!

My 1st ever acai bowl. Very Berry bowl from Aloha Aina Juice bar. Out of this world!

My 1st ever acai bowl. Very Berry bowl from Aloha Aina Juice bar. Out of this world!

The aftermath

The aftermath

Mint chip hula pie at Keoki's Paradise. Heavenly

Mint chip hula pie at Keoki’s Paradise. Heavenly. Nancy and I made quick work of this. Jon got two bites. Ha!

I loved the acai bowl so much I had to go back for more. Chunky Monkey bowl

I loved the acai bowl so much I had to go back for more. Chunky Monkey bowl

Living Foods Market in The Shops at Kukui’ula is similar to Whole Foods. Their cafe has a wide variety of sandwiches, pizzas and salads. They had a ton more but I was too busy drooling over my Reuben. Jon really enjoyed his turkey sandwich. He said the bread was incredibly fresh. While we were eating our lunch at one of their outdoor tables, a little friend came by to say, “Hi.” Too bad he had to run. I didn’t even get to shake his hand.

Gecko - so cute!

Gecko – so cute!

Living Foods Market cafe menu

Living Foods Market cafe menu

We would love to live in Kauai someday. Hopefully BEFORE we retire. Until then, we’ll just keep going back to visit. šŸ˜‰

Poipu has stolen my heart.

Poipu has stolen my heart.

IMG_4660

The view from our lanai.

Panoramic view from our lanai.

One legged friend who visited us every day.

One legged friend who visited us every day.

Cute little pineapple plant at Brennecke's. I'm such a tourist.

Cute little pineapple plant at Brennecke’s. I’m such a tourist.

I love that I always feel welcome in Kauai. I love the Aloha spirit. ā¤ Thanks for reading!

 

Leave a Reply

