8 days until the BIG day!

I’m amazed by how quickly the days are flying by but also by how SLOWLY my work days are passing. LOL It will take every ounce of focus in my pea brain to stay productive next week. I just have to hang tough until next Friday. Then, Jon and I will be buzzing our way to Lihue! WOOOO HOOOO!!! I’ve got a “MUST TRY” list that’s ridiculous! Just a few places on my list: http://kauaijuiceco.com/ (so stoked to try Best Breakfast!), Aloha Aina Juice Bar http://www.yelp.com/biz/aloha-aina-juice-bar-koloa (excited to try my first ever aรงai bowl) and http://www.thefreshshave.com/ (shave ice). I’ve heard a lot of good things about Josselin’s Tapas Bar so we’ll hopefully have time to check it out.

Jon and I went to the track at the high school next door for a short run. Jon mentioned the students built a community garden on campus with loads of vegetables ready for picking. When he met with the school principal last week, she told him the vegetables were free for the picking. Since I didn’t have a bag, I just sampled a cherry tomato. YUM, fresh garden veggies. NOM.

Nice pose. So cheesy.

Nice pose. So cheesy. OOTD: Lululemon 105F singlet in baroque blue, chevron dot speed shorts and Moving Comfort Jubralee sportsbra.ย 

The students did a great job! Rhubarb is a beautiful thing…just sayin’. ๐Ÿ˜€ Too bad I didn’t get a pic. Derp.

The garden was pretty awesome! Ignore my big ole head.

The garden was pretty awesome! Ignore my big ole head.

I know I’ve already said this but I’m claiming senility. I’m going into this marathon with positive thoughts which is difficult since I’m a “realist”. haha I’m going to enjoy every bit of wildlife and tropical scenery on the course. I’m hoping to see and meet the locals in the neighborhoods we run through and I REALLY hope their dogs and puppies are spectating with them. ๐Ÿ˜€ I โค dogs! I’ll be taking many, many photos along the way. Unless, of course, I’m passed out in a ditch somewhere delirious from heat, humidity and dehydration. I keed, I keed.

Until next time, thanks for reading!ย 

ย 

ย 

4 thoughts on “8 days until the BIG day!

Leave a Reply

