Two Weeks Plus One

I’m a poor excuse for a blogger, LOL. Sorry for the silence. I haven’t run since my last post so not much to blog about. I’ve been avoiding my training runs. Self-sabotage? Maybe BUT I’m still crossing that finish line!

On the other hand, my husband has stuck to his training plan 100%. He’s been waking up early, sometimes at four in the morning(!) on weekends to get in his long runs. I’m envious of his discipline and determination. I tend to procrastinate and let my inner fat kid make all the decisions. Ugh! My plan is to get out and run this weekend. Maybe I’ll have an update within the next few days. One bit of good news, I’ve lost about 9 pounds since the beginning of June just by making better food choices.

Thankfully, the weather finally cooled down a bit the past few days. My new favorite dinner has been a tomato and mayo sandwich. So delicious and perfect for hot weather. There’s nothing like the smell of toasted bread. Mmmmmmm…

Perfect summer dinner.

Perfect summer dinner.

We went over to my parent’s house to see Mom on her birthday. She shared some of her awesome garden goodies.

From Mom's garden.

From Mom’s garden. ❤

I have no clue how to prepare eggplant. This should be interesting. Who knew eggplant came from such pretty flowers? I didn’t, that’s for sure.

Eggplant flower

Eggplant flower with Mom in the background.

Since I don’t have anything to mention about running, I’ll post my latest beauty haul. I recently saw a review of Colleen Rothschild Beauty on YouTube by LisaLisaD1. She mentioned that the eye cream and body lotion were amazing so, of course, I had to give them a try! I’ll share my thoughts once I’ve had a chance to try them.

Packaged nicely

Packaged nicely

Complete Eye Cream and Nourishing Body Lotion

Complete Eye Cream and Nourishing Body Lotion

I also got lucky and won a nifty pint glass from Nuun! I thought it would have a watermelon printed on it but it’s just the standard logo. *pouts*

Nuun Hydration pint glass

Nuun pint glass

That’s all for now. Kauai is sooooo close. I’m getting super excited for the trip. The half marathon is haunting me but I will have fun NO MATTER WHAT! 😀 Until next time, I’ll leave you with this…

Boo, wondering when I'll get out for a run next.

Boo, wondering when I’ll get out for my next run.

Leave a Reply

