And the band played on…47 days!

Halp! I think this heat is melting my brain! I’ve been taking pics here and there with the intention of putting them into a post but I’ve been too busy forgetting. LOL I feel super scattered lately, worse than usual. I’m blaming it on the heat.

Last Thursday evening, it was in the low 80s. I was determined to run a few miles so I headed out with my amphipod for lululemon water bottle. Initially, I told myself I would turn around at 1.5 miles out but I was feeling pretty good so I kept going another half mile. I had to take a couple walk breaks but that’s OK. Did I mention it was hot?

I've had this for months and just now realized it has a giant lululemon logo on the foam sleeve. Derp.

I’ve had this for months and just now realized it has a giant lululemon logo punched into the foam sleeve. Derp.

Turn around point at 2 miles

Water break at the 2 mile turn around

The two miles heading back home were not as lovely. The sun was beating down on me and I was running low on water. I wasn’t too sad about the water because that bottle felt like carrying a brick when it was full. LOL I should mention, I get *really* cranky when I’m hot, tired and running. hahaha My poor, poor husband. By the time I got home, I was a sweaty mess which is amazing because I’m not a heavy sweater. That came out wrong, but you know what I mean. I usually only drip sweat during hot yoga. ❤ Anyhow, here’s a blurry pic of my Garmin watch. I was bordering on delirium when I took this photo.

Lightheaded, blurry, dog is hounding me...

Lightheaded, blurry, dog is hounding me…

As Roseanne Rosanneadanna would say, "I thought I was gonna die!"

So sweaty! As Roseanne Rosanneadanna would say, “I thought I was gonna die!”

I took it easy Friday since it was my “rest day”. I have no excuse for Saturday, Sunday or today other than HOT! 😛 I took my truck in for some work on Saturday which turned into a 2.5 hour ordeal. I was so bored I was chasing dragonflies in the dealership parking lot. There’s only so much AC and free cookies this girl can handle.

Dragonfly, come here!

Dragonfly, come here!

C for Cookie, that's good enough for me!

C is for Cookie, that’s good enough for me!

Just kidding, I passed on the cookie. I’ve been losing weight with less snacking so I’m sticking to it. Speaking of snacking, I heard about this 150 calorie per pint ice cream from http://stuftmama.com/ and decided to try a couple different flavors. I picked up Chocolate Peanut Butter and Mint Chocolate Cookie. At 37 calories per serving, I was hopeful! I have to say, the Mint Chocolate Cookie is REALLY good! It’s lightly sweet and refreshingly minty without tasting like toothpaste. Chocolate Peanut Butter wasn’t so good but I only tried a few spoonfuls. I felt like I was eating frozen water with a peanut aftertaste. Not much chocolate flavor and barely sweet, just barely.

Arctic Zero Mint Chocolate Cookie

Arctic Zero Mint Chocolate Cookie

My favorite lunch, lately, is spring mix with a hard boiled egg, jalapeno rings, grilled chicken and a tablespoon of chipotle ranch dressing. YUM It’s cold and delicious!

I LOVE JALAPENO SLICES!

I LOVE JALAPENO SLICES!

That’s all I’ve got for now. Hopefully, I’ll have more about running in my next post.

 

Leave a Reply

