65!

Got out for a short run to test out my new CEP Arm Coolers. Other than the fact that my upper arms are too big for the bicep bands, I like them a lot. It’s really hard to describe the cooling sensation when you have them on. They’re super lightweight and the fabric is thin. It wasn’t very hot out today, around 68° with a light breeze. I’ll try these again on a warmer day. I want to spritz them with some water to really give them a good run. One of the listed features is “cool-cell moisture activated skin cooling technology” which is a fancy way to say sweat-activated. LOL I’m very curious to see how they do in hot weather. I read an online review mentioning they’re perfect for hot, humid climates (Hello, Kauai?!?). So if these are as “cool” as they’re supposed to be, they’ll be on my arms for The Kauai half marathon. Sorry for the terrible pun. Here’s a link to my CEP Arm Coolers unboxing video: http://youtu.be/8T85vx-bDws

And a “before run” pic:

I have 11s on my face because I scowl...a lot.

I have 11s on my face because I scowl…a lot.

After:

Boo attack!

Boo attack!

Finally, a “glamour shot” that makes me look thinner than I really am. I love these deceptive angled photos. ha!

Does this lululemon top make my butt look big?

Does this lululemon top make my butt look big?

OOTD: lululemon Not So Basic Gym Tee and Mod Moves Crop with my Saucony Hurricane 16.

 

Leave a Reply

