81 days to go!

I took a last minute day off from work today. The dog and I went for a 3.1 mile run and the weather was perfect, overcast with a light breeze. As soon as we got home, the sun came out. Perfect, I tell ya! I’m a wimp and have all sorts of trouble (in my brain) trying to run when it’s hot out. The Kauai half marathon probably wasn’t the smartest choice for a wimpy runner but I’M UP FOR THE CHALLENGE MOTHER NATURE! *shakes fist*

And because I’m a glutton for punishment, I’ve signed my husband and myself up for the Disney Star Wars Rebel Challenge! Happening in January. We’ll be attempting a 10K on Saturday and half marathon on Sunday. I was a stressed out mess this morning when registration opened up. I’ve heard their races sell out in minutes. After some minor hiccups with the runDisney site, I was able to get us both registered. Adrenaline! WOOT! So my training continues after Kauai. So excited!

As for my pics, I tried taking an outfit of the day (OOTD) pic but the sun was in my eyes and I looked really, really angry. hahaha Ugh! So, here are my feet. On the coffee table. Need to declutter.

*FOOT WARNING*

ProCompression sleeves

ProCompression sleeves

And a bonus Boo pic. He likes to air out his junk. Laugh it up, fuzzball.

IMG_3141

 

Leave a Reply

